Skip to content

Meeting New People

January 13, 2011

Today marks the traditional start or the big NSCAA Convention. This year it’s back in Baltimore – my second time here – and the usual suspects are in attendance. I’ve already seen a dozen or more people that I only see at this event every year.

Random observation: sitting reading a book with the 45 minutes I have before the first session begins and in this common area two random guys sit next two each other, introduce themselves and strike up a conversation. As is typical for this convention, one asks the other “how much do you charge in your club” and “what does it cover”? As is customary, they get on with comparing these costs and services, to which the one guy starts telling the other all the problems they have with their payments and services! I don’t know the definition of rude off-hand, but I think I just observed it first hand!

This year, my friend and club DoC, Miki Djerisilo is here at the convention with me. Should be fun. More posts as the weekend proceeds.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

